Child pages
  • WG SIP-Konkretisierung (englisch)
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Objectives and tasks:

Every kind of digital archiving starts with the question of how the data is given to the archiving insitutions (archives, libraries, universities, etc.). The further processing of the data would be greatly facilitated if it could happen in a predictable and somehow standardized form. The working group will investigate the question of concretizing SIPs (transfer packages) in order to simplify the archiving process.

At the kick-off meeting, the following goals were defined, which will be detailed in follow-up sessions:

  • Definition of the structure of a SIP (structure, content, specific metadata etc.), possibly also as a checklist
  •  Guidelines on how to generate a SIP and how to implement it in the ingest process
  • Common vocabulary and recommendations
  •  Recommendations for SIP generating tools with regard to gerenal reuse

Contact Person

nameinstitutioncontact
Dr. Sebastian GleixnerBundesarchivs.gleixner@bundesarchiv.de
Stefanie BuschBundesarchivs.busch@bundesarchiv.de

 

Participating Persons

 

nameinstitutioncontact
Busch, StefanieBundesarchivs.busch@bundesarchiv.de
Gleixner, Dr. SebastianBundesarchivs.gleixner@bundesarchiv.de
Hauf, NicolaiProjekt bwDataBibnicolai.hauf@bsz-bw.de
Höck, HeinkeDeutsches Klimarechenzentrumhoeck@dkrz.de
Mayer, CorinnaDeutsches Literaturarchiv Marbachcorinna.mayer@dla-marbach.de
Naumann, Dr. KaiLandesarchiv Baden-Württembergkai.naumann@la-bw.de
Przibytzin, HolgerUniversitäts- und Landesbibliothek Münsterholger.przibytzin@uni-muenster.de
Romeyke, AndreasSächsische Landesbibliothk - Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Dresdenandreas.romeyke@slub-dresden.de
Rüsch, SabineMünchner Stadtbibliotheksabine.ruesch@muenchen.de
Schminder, Dr. JanBundesbeauftragter für die Unterlagen des Staatssicherheitsdienstes der ehemaligen DDRjan.schminder@bstu.bund.de
Schulze, FlorianHochschulbibliothekszentrum des Landes NRWflorian.schulze@hbz-nrw.de
Schwab, FrankziskaTechnische Informationsbibliothek Hannoverfranziska.schwab@tib.eu
Steffenhagen, BjörnLandesarchiv Sachsen-Anhaltbjoern.steffenhagen@la.sachsen-anhalt.de
Steinke, TobiasDeutsche Nationalbibliothekt.steinke@dnb.de
Trosdorf, Anja vonZB MED - Informationszentrum Lebenswissenschaftentrosdorf@zbmed.de
  • No labels